My portfolio

In this post I will discuss all of my portfolios which I will send or use to gain potential clients. This includes my official website, my LinkedIn account and my showreel.

Here is my directors show reel. It is a combination of all my latest best bits. Before I made this I researched about the different things a directors show reel should include. I stumbled across a post on Premium beat called ‘6 ways to make your showreel stand out’. Here I learnt a lot about the different aspects I would need to include to make my reel as great as possible. ‘Given that a showreel is all about showing off brand names, recognizable faces and generally trying to impress your clients, make sure you put your best brands/names/shots etc up front as clients might not make it to the end of your reel’ (Premium beat 2013). I implemented all of this information into  my reel. I also watched other directors reels to see the sorts of stuff they included. Here is one I watched by Kendy Ty’.

LinkedIn

My page – https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-sanni-079743120?trk=nav_responsive_tab_profile

I have been working around the clock to boost my page. I regularly try to connect with my contacts and friends. I am currently at an expert level in terms of my page strength which shows that I have been focusing on developing my page and career prospects in general. LinkedIn is extremely fundamental to my success after university as it’s popularity has sky rocketed making an important place to network and gain potential clients. ‘Launched in May 2003, LinkedIn’s popularity has skyrocketed over the last decade. In January, it hit a staggering 200 million users–massive growth when we consider it held just 22 million five years ago, and one million just a year after launch’ (Forbes 2013).

My personal website

Here is the link to my website – http://sann07.wix.com/davidsanni

My site is very bright and welcoming. It only displays my new and current work and really shows what I can. I will continue to update when needed. I realise the importance of having a good and professional site. ‘If you have a business and don’t have a good website, you are losing out on great opportunities for your business. A website itself can be used to accomplish many different marketing strategies to help your business grow’ (Dogulin 2016). Having a site makes it easier to connect with clients and attract new ones. I am very happy with the way my site turned out because I spent a long time making it.

Screen Shot 2016-05-13 at 20.16.01
I sent the site to friends to get feedback

Our notion work’s official website

Link to the site – ournotionworks.com

This site is very modern and simple. Similar to mine it easy an accessible layout which makes it very user friendly. A lot of the inspiration for this site came from a squarespace template called Bedford.

Screen Shot 2016-05-13 at 20.21.03.png
Here is the template we followed

To conclude I hope you will enjoy looking at the relevant pieces within my portfolio. I have spent the duration of this module developing and working on these pages. These pieces will act as my foundation for my brand and my personal career when trying to get work.

References 

Elwyn, J. (2013) 6 ways to make your Showreel or demo reel stand out. Available at: http://www.premiumbeat.com/blog/demo-reel-showreel-tips/ (Accessed: 06 February 2016).

Kendy (2016) Kendy Ty Director’s Showreel. Available at: https://vimeo.com/107111468 (Accessed: 13 March 2016).

Pozin, I. (2013) 200 Million users? LinkedIn is just getting started. Available at: http://www.forbes.com/sites/ilyapozin/2013/04/18/200-million-users-linkedin-is-just-getting-started/#4572d2c141db (Accessed: 13 March 2016).

Dogulin, N. (2013) 6 reasons why a Website is important for your business. Available at: http://dogulindigital.com.au/importance-of-website-for-business/ (Accessed: 13 April 2016).

Space, S. (2016) Bedford. Available at: https://www.squarespace.com/websites/templates/bedford (Accessed: 13 February 2016).

Leave a Reply

